Essay topics: In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

It is undeniable that we have witnessed a remarkable advancement of science and technology in this digital era; however, many artists still receive deep respect from people. This essay will specify two valuable life aspects empowered by arts that science and technology fail to do.

Obviously, many profound lessons in life manifest themselves in various forms of art such as literature, music and painting. Although many artworks reflect a myriad of cultural, customary and religious features which are transmitted through generations, they remain simple yet informative enough to reach the mass audience. For example, the painting “The Last Supper” of Leonardo da Vinci conveys meaningful messages nested inside the beliefs of Christianity which has attracted people’s attention for hundreds of years. Such masterpieces are clear evidence for the fact that the fundamental role of arts in delivering ideas and preserving cultural values cannot be replaced by science and technology.

Arts also enrich creativity and imagination which are indispensable elements in life. It has always been those cognitive skills of human that serve as the precursor of many scientific innovations throughout the history. For instance, numerous scientific breakthroughs such as spaceship and self-driving car were actually inspired by fiction novels. Thus, there is no doubt that a lot of inspirational artists are promoting creativity in the public through their aesthetic works of art, which will keep our civilization constantly heading toward the advancement of science and technology.