Essay topics: In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In the era of advanced science and technology, the roles of arts and artists are not underestimated due to a myriad of things that arts can tell us but science and technology fail to.

First of all, arts speak where words are unable to explain. To be more specific, arts help trigger the emotions that scientific facts undeniably cannot. Regarding war as an example, from the historical view, this is an event when conflicts between nations are evoked, including the number of soldiers participating in and as well as the damages each country suffers from. In contrast, by looking at a picture of war in Vietnam, audience, although are unable to understand comprehensively, can feel the severity and harshness that Vietnamese people experienced.

Secondly, arts open a more colorful and multi-faceted world. While, for instance, science defines a dog as a living creature with its basic characteristics in appearance, it can be a statue of loyalty in many countries especially Japan where the story about a dog named Hachi has touched everyone's heart. Another picture of this creature is found in the short story 'Lao Hac' written by author Nam Cao. In this story, 'cau Vang', as its owner called, was a human's true friend that had its own emotions and shared every joys and sorrows in its owner's life.

To summarise, although the advancement of science and technology tremendously facilitates our life, there is something that none of them, but arts, can tell