Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays a working environment is becoming more and more essential than it used to be decades or centuries ago. It is considered by some individuals that there is no significance in relationships between colleagues since the main purpose every employee is work and its results. In my opinion, relationships and focusing on work are both of the high importance. Hence, this essay will examine two points of view and underline advantages as well as disadvantages.

On the one hand, a good relationship at work makes person's job easier and faster than if they work alone. What I mean is that such connections between people lead to a situation when all individuals work together as a team in order to solve problems and achieve goals. Needless to say that such type associations makes persons less nervous and stressed since they can rely on their colleagues. For example, when I worked in Yandex, managers of this company often offered their employees team buildings. That is because this firm has a strong position and a motto. Success is always a collaborative work. The results are seen with the naked eye - Yandex is one of the most wealthiest companies in world.

On the other hand, focusing on a job help people show themselves and obtain individual success. In other words, when a person works alone, they do not rely on someone else, consequently, they are able to ensure in the final results of their work and receive rewards from a boss. What is more, if individuals act by themselves, they do not spend time on "empty" discussions as well as irrelevant topics with their colleagues. It was proved by scientists that such conversations are 30% of a working day.

To sum up, it is a controversial issue, but I am inclined to support the position that people should be focused on work since it is more productive and rewarding.