Even though globalization affects the world's economics in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Thesedays, due to the scope of the industry 4.0, many nations cooperates to create a global village which has a significant impact on the economy of the world. However, it is visible that globalization still holds a few noticeable disadvantages for some following reasons.

On the one hand, globalization might open more new job opportunities so it decreases the unemployment rate, while increases the standard of living of the world which are both the important macroeconomic objectives. This is because multinational firms may invest money on opening a branch in other foreign countries, therefore local people, especially graduates in these places stand a high chance of being hired so they have more disposable income to improve their lives. For instance, after the war, Vitenam opened its border to attract more international companies, as a result, it recovered the economy sustainably.

On the other hand, the emerge of other nations to one country poses a threat to the domestic products due to the bias of consumers to foreign brand. Many people insists that imported goods from a well-known brand with a high price had a better quality than the one manufactured within country. This belief might make the dosmestics goods less competitive which leads to the fall in revenue of local companies and a reduction in output of this country.

All things considered, there is no doubt that multinational cooperation in economic term might bring in quite a few benefit to the whole world such as the unemployment rate goes down and a rise in the standard of living. But one can not reject the drawback of globalization is that international brands outweighs the local firms which may be a great disadvantage to them.