Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

Since almost all countries gradually favored developmental cooperation, globalization has also proved its significance to the comprehensive development of the whole world, especially in terms of economy. Economical and social benefits that globalization bring to every country have been asserted for many years. However, there is still an argument that it may cause bad influence on the cultural identities of each country. In this essay, both sides of globalization will be discussed.

There is no denying that globalization contributes to the improvement of economy’s aspects and the quality of life in many countries around the world. Firstly, globalization helps to increase a huge amount of investment money into each country that leads to the stable circulation of money flow in the country and by that way, the chance of seeking a proper job will be opened to more people in the future. As a result, people’s lives will become better with high quality and even, have the tendency to own much more individual properties than ever before.

On the other hand, there has been worrying that globalization can affect profoundly on the cultural identities of each country. In particular, worldwide globalization may result in the strong interference of diverse cultures. As a consequence of that interference, traditional customs and heritages will be easily approached by other countries through the Internet or tourism activities. What’s more, in the same way, other cultures will have more opportunities to penetrate deeply into and neutralize any culture over time that makes the maintenance of state-owned customs more impossible.

To sum up, it can be indisputable that benefits of globalization are extremely substantial to the development of society in many countries. Besides, the preservation of national identities and intangible heritages should be considered thoroughly.