Even though organic fruits and vegetables are more expensive than conventional fruits and vegetables they are worth the extra cost. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and ages, an increasing number of consumers are concerned about food choice between organic food and traditional food. In fact, a portion of population assert that compared to common foodstuff, the cost of organic food appear to be more pricey, but it indeed worth-buying. Personally, i completely agree with this point of view for some certain reasons.

At the first glances, it is acquiesced that so diverse are non-organic fruits and vegetables that housewifes can achieve a wealth of ingredient options for doing the cooking, giving rise to a flavour temptation for family dinnings. Moreover, traditional nourishments seem to be more afforable than organic nourishments, thereby meeting the ever growing food demand in society regardless of the difference in incomes. Nevertheless, common foods also acts as a catalyst for human health risks. Due to the fact that non-organic food products virtually contain a great amount of antibiotic drug or pesticide, consequently, if consumers intake in the long run, they can be susceptible to dangerous deseases such as cancer, disgestive dysfunctions.

In contrast, organic foods are free of toxic chemicals, therefore, individuals can not only defend themself against health issues but also drive wholesome benefits from involved nature viatmins and minerals, significantly contributing to a better overall health. However, because of higher cost, low bar incomes find it overpriced to consume daily. It is because that as opposed to industrial farming, organic farming are guied by stric standards of production, processing and preservation, which forbid harmful chemicals, hence, resulting in an increase in the cost of organic foods. Despite that, it’s price absolutely appropriate with it’s quality.

In conclusion, although organic foods quite more expensive, people should protect their health by consuming organic food products rather than traditional foods because prevention is better than cure.