Everyday millions of tons of food is wasted all over the world. why do you think this is happening. How can this be solved.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, food waste likely is becoming a burning issue in many nations. This essay will discuss the reason why huge amount of foodstuff is threw away everyday, and suggest some possible solutions to handle.

At the first glance, the extravagance in food can be attributed to multiple factors. First of all, chief among the causes of this problem is the excessive storage. To illustrate, in stead of buying food daily, most of hectic housewives incline to store plenty of vegetables and meats in frigerator so as to save their precious time; consequently, in the long run, they may be rotted and expired before cooked. Futhermore, another major contributing factor is eatting behavior. Obviously, people tend to avoid consuming leftovers because they perceive that it is unsanitary, giving rise to lots of food wasted from residental areas

Regarding possible solutions, it is supported that only by making an appropriate plan, would the wastage could be decreased. For example, housewives can rely on a shopping list on how much amount of food should be purchased for consumption in a certain period of time, thereby preventing them buying exceed food demand. Morover, it is true that leftovers can be reused in a few days if stored carefully and propably; hence, people should apply some methods of food preservation in fridge such as tupperware to keep the leftovers fresh longer, and eatting within two day.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are several causes of food waste including food storage without planing and the throwing of leftovers. However, this issue could be solved by making shopping plan and reusing food which remaining after last meal.