Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, extinction of languages has become a global concern. According to some, living with a fewer languages is better. In my opinion, it is not true and the life can get better with different languages.

Languages carries the integral part of a culture’s identity in every country. Each language indicates a complex system of grammar, vocabulary, and linguistic structures. Hence, preventing the loss of the language is very important because not only do the next generation forget and unable to be familiar with their ancestors but also, its diapering may completely affect the national history. The nations should teach their own languages to new generation and expand them to their neighbors which can tackle dying out their mother tongue language.

Having multi-languages can also benefit communication, expression and job opportunities, so it is necessary to respect the variety of languages and trying to save them for the future instead of focusing on one international language which can be devoid of cultural and spatial features. Although it is easy for the young people to learn new language, this takes time for older people. A person who know more than one language has this opportunities to employ in job markets and international trades. This promotes cross-cultural understanding. The education system should notice teach different international languages to their students. With this students can be familiar with different cultures and traditional, which the most point is prevent from dying languages.

In conclusion, it is not true that those who are using fewer languages can have an easier life. If national languages were saved, cultural heritage, linguistic diversity, and social discourse can be saved, likewise.