Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, extinction of languages has become a global concern. According to some, living with a fewer languages is better. In my opinion, it is not true and the life can get better with different languages.

Languages carries the integral part of a culture’s identity in every country. Each language indicates a complex system of grammar, vocabulary, and linguistic structures. Hence, preventing the loss of the language is very important because not only do the next generation forget and unable to be familiar with their ancestors but also, its diapering may completely affect the national history. The nations should teach their own languages to new generation and expand them to their neighbors which can tackle dying out their mother tongue language.

Another point is people who know more than one language have an advantages than ordinary people. This can help them to have relation with different people from varies cultures. Although, learning a new language takes time for older people, the young can learn it in short time. A polyglot person has a good relationship with different people who live in different countries. For instance, an individual, who is a salesman and knows more than one language, gives an extra edge in compared to other people. In other words people who know multiple languages have opportunities in international job markets and trades.

In conclusion, it is not true that with fewer languages people can live easier. All nations and countries should try to save their native language because with this they have saved their culture. This is obvious that I disagree with this belief.