Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a
healthy diet. Do agree or disagree?
Many people in the world currently choose not to eat meat in their daily meals. While I
accept that this tendency can help people to live healthily, I believe not everyone should
become vegetarian.
In my opinion, there are several benefits of being vegetarian. Firstly, since there are
many types of vegetables that can provide people with enough nutrition, it has become
less necessary for people to eat meat. For example, potatoes and beans are two popular
dishes for families in England because of the large amount of calories they can provide.
Secondly, vegetables and fruits contain vitamins that are highly beneficial for people.
For instance, it has been proven that eating an apple every day can help individuals
improve their health and avoid illness. Finally, if more people refuse to eat meat, fewer
animals will be slaughtered.
However, I believe this tendency is not suitable for everyone. First, it is not advisable for
children to become vegetarian. As they are in the process of growing up, they need to
eat a wide range of food, including meat which contains essential nutrients, to improve
their physical health. If children only eat vegetables, they might become less healthy
than they should be. Furthermore, athletes are the people who should not be
vegetarian. Since their job involves intense training on a regular basis, they need to
consume meat such as beef or pork which provides them with enough calories.
In conclusion, while I agree that becoming vegetarian can help people have a healthy
diet, I do not think it is an option that everybody should take.