Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a healthy diet is a heated topic of controversy. While many believe that a vegetarian diet is key to being healthy, some disagree due to a couple of reasons. In this short essay, I will elaborate on the merits and demerits of a plant-based diet.

Eating meatless foods, due to a high intake of fruits, vegetables, and whole grains which are rich in vitamins, fibers, and minerals, can lead to keeping away from high-risk diseases and, as a result, having a longer life. Numerous scientific studies have shown that a healthy vegetarian food routine will decrease the risk of heart disease, certain types of cancer, obesity, and diabetes, among others. What is more, by having a meatless diet, you can protect animal welfare.

On the other hand, there are a couple of major downsides to vegetarian diets that must be considered, according to some people. First, a poorly planned diet can lead to some major health issues even if you are a vegetarian. Vegans might be at risk of deficiencies in certain nutrients such as iron, zinc, and Omega-3, which are normally found in animal-based foods. Furthermore, finding a good source of protein might be difficult for many people. Additionally, considering the growing population of the world, many believe we need to find more food supplies other than what we already have. Consequently, relying just on plants and removing animals from the human food chain is not practical in the long term.

In conclusion, although a vegetarian diet is much healthier, eliminating animals from our food routine is not practical, and making a balance between these two would be the key to keeping ourselves healthy.