Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and excercise everyday will be healthier and happier .However many ealderly are suffering from lonelyness and lack of fitness. Discuss the cause and solution.

Experts opine that geriatric people should engage with each other and stay physically fit for a better physical and mental health. Converse to that most of them stay alone and lack in health awareness. There are many factors contributing is this grave issue, which includes migration of younger generation into urban areas in search of better environment and adoption of western food culture, also we will provide feasible solution to overcome the issue.

To begin with, globalization is occurring at a skyrocketing pace that has resulted in uncontrolled urbanization and rapid industrialization. As a result people are forced to move away from their native places and forced to live in close knit boxy apartments, in which acomodating a joint family is highly impossible. In addition cost of living in metropolitan cities make it impossible to bring old people to live along with them. This is directly proportional to the reason behind loneliness of the older generation. Furthermore, globalization has made western foods popular in India and Vice versa, consequently people have become addict to fast food, even old generation are not spared. To cite an tangible example, my mom who is 50 years old is more obsessed to burgers more than me. The Fore mentioned statement states the reason behind unfit older generation.

There are some simple measure is overcome this serious issue. Firstly, retirement gated community apartments are increasingly popular in urban areas, because of it old people can get to meet people at the same boat and get along. This proves that, some steps are already taken to solve the issue. Secondly, healthy home food supply chains are present in cities which ensure health of the elderly. Finally, organising health related events for retired people help them get influenced from others to stay fit and lead a healthy life.

To recapitulate, it is everyone’s responsibility to take care of old people, keep them engaged and make way for their healthy life. The problem that interfere with the same are listed which includes being time poor and adapting unhealthy eating habits, along with that possible measures to overcome the issue is also listed. However, it is duty of everyone to take care of their parents rather than other solutions.