Explain some of the way in which humans are damaging the enviroment.

What can governments do to adress these problems. What can individual do.

In developing process, the way humans deliberate or accidentally impair the environment varies. In order to mitigate these issues, there is a need for greater effort from the government and individuals simultaneously.

On the one hand, there are a vast variety of how human activities are responsible to environment contamination. Firstly, in the context of expansion of urban areas, air quality is severely degraded. It is proven that exhaust emission from personal vehicles and factories is the primary factor contributing to alarming air pollution. Secondly, water source is also damaged by human activities. It is evident that irresponsible disposal of water to water is directly killing aquatic lives and impairing the waterworks. For instance, a serious oil spillage near Caribbean coastal areas put the life of thousands of birds in jeopardy.

On the other hand, there are several remedies to address these problems. From government scale, there is a need for imposing greater tax on personal transports and petroleum industry. As a result, this will discourage people from using personal vehicles, leading to reduction of emission from these transport. Also, in order to dictate illicit disposal, there is a ground for authorities to impose more restrictive constrain on industry. For individual scale, rather than using personal vehicles such as automobiles or motorbikes, they should opt for public transport. Moreover, people should engage in campaigns aiming at raising public awareness about these worrying problems.

It goes without saying that there are a number of ways which human have contaminated the environment, urging government and individuals to adopt for several long-term solutions to deal with this effectively.