Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individuals do to help?

Nowadays, environmental pollution is becoming a serious problem all over the world. And humans are known as the reason for this problem. so we have to find a solution to minimize our impact on the environment. this essay will discuss environmental problems and what government and individuals can do to address these problems. There are many ways that people are destroying the environment. first, as life becomes more modern and busy, people would rather use their vehicles than public ones. Exhaust fumes from vehicles can lead to global warming. And we are also producing ever greater quantities of waste, for instance: plastic bags, plastic bottles, straws and so on, which are contaminating the rivers, the oceans. And factories are also making the bad effects on the environment by gas emissions and industrial waste.

The government could certainly make more effort to reduce environmental pollution. they could introduce laws to force the factories to use renewable energy from solar, wind, or water power to reduce gas emissions and force them to tightly control the water waste before discharging it into the environment. And they should improve the qualities of public transports to encourage individuals to use them more frequently. Finally, they could popularize the environmental protection responsibility to raise the awareness of people. Individuals should take responsibility for the impact they have on the environment. first, we should choose the products that are friendly with the environment like reusable bags and bottles, paper or grass straws... to limit our waste. Next, we must put the rubbish in the garbage can and sort the waste correctly.

In conclusion, both government and individuals should take steps to solve the environmental problems.