Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individuals do to help?

Due to widespread modernization, people are destroying the environment in various ways. This essay will focus on how humans are doing this as well as proposing some resolutions that individuals and governments can carry out to approach this issue.

The damage humans have caused to the ecosystem is undeniably extensive. Tourists littering on natural habitats such as seas, factories pumping out harmful gases, and households wasting energy sources, for instance, is so ubiquitous that nature has undergone immense consequences. By wasting resources and dumping, we have caused undesirable phenomena worldwide. Global warming is changing the Earth’s climate for the worse, while pollution and constant poaching have threatened the lives of innumerable species and resulted in biodiversity loss. Since we are also a part of nature, we are also at risk from natural disasters and health hazards.

The severity of this problem means both governments and individuals must take radical measures. Regarding governments, they must impose stringent regulations on poaching. In addition, the government should fund national parks more generously and encourage them to develop, as well as enforcing the security of the wild against poachers. To tackle pollution, strict punishments can be implemented for people and organizations that emit harmful chemicals or dump waste materials improperly. The propagation of preserving the ecosystem, such as with community conservation programs or banners, is also necessary to raise the awareness of everyone. Second, individuals are also responsible for the protection of our world. If all people abide by environmental laws, actively seek simple methods to be more environmentally friendly in everyday life, and motivate others to try this lifestyle, the world would be a much better place.

In conclusion, although humans have done great damage to the ecosystem, it is never too late for individuals and governments to take action and save the Earth.