Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment What can governments do to address these problems What can individual people do

In the modern age, the development of humanity has taken a heavy toll on the ecology which is also synonymous with deterioration of environmental quality. For this phenomenon, several reasons are being put on the plate, and feasible measures are recommended to be taken promptly.

There are two factors acting as the main culprits behind the current trend. First and foremost, it is solely due to the enormous energy consumption in production are verging on excess. In fact, massive exhaust emissions released from the combustion of fossil fuels and fuel- powered vehicles which have catastrophically exacerbated air pollution resulting in serious health problems. For instance, Hanoi capital, in recent years, has seen an increase in the number of private vehicles and its impact has rendered the atmosphere alarmingly contaminated. Second, deforestation and destroying natural habitats are occurring at a larger scale than ever before due to people’s need for more land to solve overpopulation in cities. Consequently, erosion will occur more frequently through excessive rains and flood, let alone loss of habitats.

Urgent actions are called for to put a halt to the trend of environmental pollution. One is that the governments could provide some new laws about restricting the construction of factories and fuel- powered vehicles which is key to declining climate change. For example, the governments can pass legislation to nudge nationals towards using hybrid vehicles will help cutdown on the volume of toxic exhaust fumes. The second proposal suggests that raise people’s awareness about environmental degradation should be intensified. Once people are aware of environmental destructive activities and their repercussions, they would be had more sustainable lifestyle choices such as planting more trees to build a greener world for the future.

To conclude, it is of my opinion that the planet is alarmingly contaminated by human activities. Therefore, the governments and citizens should adopt viable solutions to improve environmental quality.