Question 4 Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion Question 4 Some people

The debate over the governments divert a host of time and money to conservation of wild animals instead of human population has been heated constantly. While I concede that the investing towards humans play an integral role in several ways, I hold a strong belief that spending on protecting these kinds of wild animals is in the interests of humankind.

From my point of view, there are strong reasons advocating the view that money and effort should be allocated to the welfare of human. First, the poverty and homelessness rates in many undeveloped and developing countries are on the increase are in dire need of funding to remedy such problems and raise living standards. Second, they eat crops or also leave pathogens on plants, which reduces the quantity and efficiency of agricultural products. Compared to these rationales, combatting the demise of thousands of species does not seem like widespread concern.

On the other hand, I am persuaded that the unshaken importance of wildlife preservation. The most significant proof of protection of wild animals is that humans have an inextricable relationship with wildlife , which means that the extinction of wild animals could seriously threaten the survival of mankind. For example, an innumerable amount of modern medicines and vaccines, which are based on compounds found in plants as well as genes or viruses derived from animals, can help people deal with various types of diseases. In addition, wild animals have great aesthetic and socio-cultural values and they contribute to our rich bio-diversity. For instance, Hanoi zoo is type of business not only increasing the national budget but also saving wild animals.

In conclusion, the governments and environmental developers should determine mix budget allocation for between wildlife human society.