Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment.

What can government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

A school of thought holds that there are various culprits which be demolished the environment. From my perspective, individual people and government should have some solutions to reduce pollution.

Two of the biggest threats to the environment are air pollution and waste. Firstly, gas emissions from factories, transportation, and industrialization exhaust the air leading to global warming which not only had a significant effect on the Earth but also be bad for people's health: lung and cancers. Secondly, in recent years, animals that lived in the oceans such as dolphins, and sharks,... can eat nylons in industrial waste. This leads to death and the ecosystem in the oceans, beaches, and lakes can be damaged and polluted. Moreover, humans who used renewable energy from solar, wind, or water power can address these problems.

Today, governments and individual people need to preserve the environment by methods. On the one hand, people can take public vehicles such as buses, and taxis, rather than private transport to reduce emissions. Besides, people also can plant more trees, use organic food and recycle glass. On the other hand, governments should ban people who used pesticides. Plenty of evidence shows that London's government could introduce laws to encourage to use of public transport and impose “green taxes” on drivers and airline companies.

In conclusion, both governments and individuals must play their part in looking after the environment. I strongly believe that if people make more effort to preserve the environment, our planet could more green and lively.