Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Majority of people contend that adventure sports like parachuting and skiing are very perilous and it should be forbidden while some communities argue that it is not dilemma in social life. Personally, I disagree with this statement to some extent and I will elaborate more below.

Today, prohibition of extreme sports is an agreement because of the danger, contributing the number of mortality.That is to say, this activity is not safety at all, having a tendency to risk their life, and if some accident happen, the certainty will be a death. For instance, when all young people n Central Java like to climb the Merbabu cliffs, even people have followed the rules and cheked the equipment according to the climbing basecamp. However, many of them died due to erratic weather conditions, one of which was strong winds, causing friction on the rope so that the rope’s resistance was reduced and the rope broke which made the climber fall, increasing the number of death due to doing outdoor activity from 20% in 2018 to 30% in 2020.

Furthermore, adventure sports has benefit to relieve people’s stress level. This is because, these activities can discharge stress homones, namely cortisol and generate endorphins which can relieve pain naturally and improve mood somebody. For example, many people from any regions around West Java come to Majalengka trying parachuting after working or studying for a long day, since the human body has limit stamina and human brain can not be forced to do some works thus people find way to refresh the brain.

In conclusion, it seems to me that extreme sports is excellent activities to relieve the rate of stress as long as if society who pick out these activities using proper equipment and preparation and in the presence of an expert.