Extreme sports such as rock climbing, skydiving are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is believed that adventurous sports such as sky diving or rock climbing are full of risks and would better be prohibited. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view because extreme sports bring various benefits to individuals and country growth.

In society today, dangerous sports are becoming increasingly popular; however, there is also potential for physical risks, including injury, accidents, or even fatalities. People who take part in extreme sports are always willing to face dangers that happen accidentally, like adverse weather conditions and improper equipment. Therefore, people need to be trained with the necessary skills in extreme sports and be cautious about safety equipment before participating to minimize the risks and ensure their safety.

However, I would argue that extreme sports should be maintained and developed. Adventurous sports should not be banned because players constantly have to face several challenges to break their limits and personal growth from discovering new capabilities. They will become more confident and independent, leading to success. Besides, extreme sports can be considered as a type of entertainment that helps individuals relax and unwind after a long working day. Another reason is that dangerous sports attract millions of tourists combined with outbound and inbound every year that is a great way to enhance economic growth.

In conclusion, from my perspective, although there are a lot of potential dangers of extreme sports; however, the government should not ban them due to the development of individuals and society.