Failure is a proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough. To what extent do you agree?

Failure is a stable part to succeed, but most of us don’t like this experience. Tons of questions were given on this topic, if failure is a proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough or not. I partially agree with this statement, that failure is based most on little effort. Indeed, failure is affected by more criterions, both from external effects and by ourselves.

At the first point, people fail to achieve their success because they don’t work hard enough. Many people wish they could have tons of things and they make a large number of targets; however, they just put little effort on those targets and never achieve them. The most common reason why they can’t succeed is they don’t know the dignity of purposes and just want everything came true without spending lots of effort. I’ve seen many people surround me have so many wishes and targets to fulfill in short-term but the majority can’t finish their aims. When people can’t see the forceful reason that will push them self and do it, they can’t do anything. To illustrate, if you want a kid to study harder and receive higher score in class, you have to show that kid the dignity of studying and the kid must successfully answer a question: “Why I have to do that?”. If people can answer that question, they will able to reach to their aims and decrease failures.

On the other hand, I also believe that a person who really desires something can also fail. In facts, failure is a stable part in our lives to reach to success and we are not purely perfect to accomplish something in the first attempt. When we make a target-plan, most of us will fail in several times during that process. It is not because we didn’t try hard and put efforts on it, it’s just that we didn’t have enough knowledge, thinking patterns, and experience. We are human and we have permission to fail. Even Thomas Edison, a famous scientist who created electric light, were also fail thousands of time until he successfully made the first electric light on the world. If we fail but we don’t give up our targets, and we continue expand our knowledge, one day we can succeed.

In conclusion, failure is based on many effected criterions, it is not only a proof that we didn’t try hard enough, but also a reality that we didn’t have enough experience. If we never give up our desire, we can do anything we want.