Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society Others however believe that school is the best place to learn this Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It’s thought that parents should take responsibility for educating their children how to become good members; however, others believe that educational institute is the best place to learn behaving well. From my own perspective, parent upbringing should take higher responsibility than schools.

Schools can be considered suitable places for children to learn behaving well. With standard education methods, children can adopt good behavior naturally with friends’ and teachers’ support. To illustrate, many talented students graduated from Le Hong Phong high school or High school for the Gifted are more likely become good citizens and devote all their passionate life to their hometown when they grow up. However, this only represents a small fraction of origin of kids’ behavior, while it’s radically affected by many other factors.

As I mentioned, parent upbringing has more significant influence on their offspring’s behavior. Family is where kids spend most of their early lifetime, and how kids’ act is a perfectly reflected mirror from their parents’ behavior. Several studies have indicated that chidren raised in loving families are more likely to develop into good citizens, benefiting from ample attention and care provided by parents. For example, the educated children will show not only good manners when communicate with others, but also have strong sense of duty and take responsibility for their tasks. Forming children’s behavior is not an easy task to be able to complete in short period. That’s the reason why we should teach them moral lessons, especially when they are still in childhood by telling stories, fantastic adventures like Cinderella, the sleeping beauty, etc.

In conclusion, although schools are seen as suitable places for children to adopt exemplary behavior, I strongly believe that family role is far important to shape acceptable behavior for future generation. As soon as they grow up, they will benefit huge advantages and build the better world.