Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that people who have their children studying in private schools should not be obliged to pay taxes that support government education. In my viewpoint, I completely disagree with this statement.

Reducing taxes for families paying for independent schools is unfair for a variety of reasons. First and foremost, it is not only difficult but also complex to calculate the amount of tax deduction for these families. Secondly, government taxes people to provide money for public services like healthcare, police and transport systems. It contributes to the security as the well-being of all citizens. In addition, tax reduction could result in the poor paying more than the wealth. There will be no equal opportunities for a large number of underpriviliged groups in the community.

Parents of private schoolchildren should feel happy in virtue of sharing social responsibility. State education system will benefit the whole society with more chances of exposure to higher education. The key to a prosperous nation lies in the workforce, therefore, well-educated people make positive contribution to a well-being economy. Having paid high tuition fee also means that students study in good conditions including qualified facilities and practical education program.

In brief, it is necessary for people opting private education system to pay taxes.