Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is inevitable that sports stars have higher income than people in other important fields. Some people think this is fair but other think it is unreasonable. Both sides have their different reasons.

On the one hand, successful athletes deserve to earn a great deal of money. First and foremost, they work under constant pressure. Few people can achieve it. Almost all of sports persons are innately talented, and, in order to become professionals, they must practice from a very young age and obey strict rules. Secondly, they have short career time, therefore, they need to make money for whole of life. If an accident happens, it could end their future success in sport. Last but not least, famous athletes have social impact, hence, they can encourage people to do exercise.

On the other hand, those working in other sectors like technology, science, etc should be paid equally to sportsman. Teachers and scientists demand high level of knowledge as well as lifelong studying. In addition, their jobs create sustainable value for society, however, their annual salary is less than a single match fee of football in India.

In my viewpoint, it is necessary to bridge the huge gap between athletes and other professions’ salary. Due to the equal role of every job, government should consider to enact policy to keep a balance.

To sum up, authorities should take action to lower the difference in income of sports persons and other careers.