Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days some upper-class people are interested in enrolling their children in private schools, and some people argue that they should not pay extra money to support the education system because of the amount of money they pay for enrollment. I completely disagree with this view.

While It is true that some families spend lots of money on their children’s school to provide excellent facilities for their children, I believe that it is a decision that they make themselves without any force, they could send their children either to private schools or public schools on their own choice; because of this, there is no particular reason to make an exception for those, and the state should have no right to waive taxes fees for them. Also, it could be unfair to those who could not bear the cost of tuition fees if the government decide to collect taxes from them and not from wealthy families.

It is evident that with the amount of money from taxes, not only the state could provide a suitable and competitive atmosphere on every kind of the schools but also could make public schools as fair as possible for lower-class families and every single student could achieve whatever they desire and deserving. Trying to make equal opportunities for all children has to be the primary aim of the education system, and people’s share of the money could help the system to achieve this objective, and we could prevent to waste of children’s talent in this way.

In conclusion, I do not believe that there should be an economic privilege for people who decide to attend private schools.