Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that parents who want their children that take part in the private school should not need to pay taxes to support for the state education system. Personally, I completely disagree with this view.

For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to cut off taxes for families who spend their money for private school. Firstly, it is so difficult to calculate the amount of the tax for these families and more employees have to be required to manage this complex process. Secondly, following the rules of the government, we all pay the tax for the public services that we may not use. For example , most people are fortunate enough not to meet the police in whole of their lives, but they still need the significant money to maintain this because we do not know when the bad situation will occur. Finally, if the wealthy families register private school for their children, we will face the problem that the poor people will have to pay tax more than rich people.

In my opinion, we should be happy to pay taxes that support public school. It brings a lot of benefits for all people of society to ensure the balance between poor and rich people. Another reason, sharing of money in the community will help increasing the quality of the education system and result in well-educated workforce. The parents of children may see the advantages of sharing money for other education services. For instance, the famous companies always need the number of high quality employees, it results that a well-funded education system will create the number of potential staffs that those companies require. It is a part of the development in industrialization and modernization in country.

In conclusion, parents understand the important role of paying taxes for private school as well as other education services. It contributes to the common development of the modern education system and nation.