families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, there is a debate on whether it is necessary for parents who choose private education for their children to contribute for public education through taxes. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this idea.

First and foremost, it is a responsibility that everyone pay taxes to build and maintain public services even though there are some that we do not use. For instance, most people are fortunate enough to not call police or fire bridge, but they have no expectation to receive any tax reduction. In addition, as all kinds of public services are included in personal tax, it seems difficult to calculate the amount of tax decrease. This would lead to a requirement of tax agencies who are responsible for managing this complex process. In other words, governments must spend more money on paying officers’ salaries.

Second, private schools tuition is usually higher than that of state schools. Therefore, almost all families who can pay for it are wealthy. However, a loss in the number of tax contributors means a growth in the amount of tax for the rest. This will pose a threat to social security if the disadvantaged discourage and make protests. Hence, cutting taxes for families paying for private schools is not a good solution in terms of society.

Finally, the more money contributed to the state education system, the more abilities it has to become well-developed. Not only public-school parents but also private-school ones can take advantage of it. Better education is likely to supply a more professional workforce, which might help to develop the national economy. In a long term, the living condition of every citizen would be improved.

To conclude, I do believe that all people should pay their share of the money that supports public schools.