family

In some countries, more and more adults choose to continue living with their parents after they graduate and have found a job. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

More and more adults have decided to continue to live with their family,in some countries,after their graduation and have found jobs. This trend has many advantages that outweigh its disadvantages will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, people in this time have graduated and may have their own job, they can earn money to pay for their life and their parents. Parents who work all of their life to make child’ life better. And now it is time for them to relax and improve both physical health and mental health. Secondly, some parents have bad health because of their age. They may not have enough health to work themself. Children may find it hard to take care of their parents. Some parents always have a mind set that they don’t need children's money, therefore they may have some difficulties. Finally, when living with parents, people do not have to think about housing and housework. For example, a person who lives with family can focus on their work more than a person who lives alone, because their mom and dad may help them with some housework.

However, this trend still has some disadvantages. Living with parents can be problematic when people get married, especially when the person is a man, it may have some conflict between mother and daughter in law and the family atmosphere is so bleak.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, the trend of choosing to continue living with the parents of more and more people after they graduate and have a job has many advantages that outweigh its disadvantages.