Farming is the backbone of the country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate enter in this profession Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it

It is irrefutably true that developing countries is depend on the agriculture due to the lack new technology. majority of business and trades are dependent on it directly or indirectly ; however, youngsters have become uninterested in this filed and want to adopt other career such as doctor, teacher and many more which offer prohibitively high pay. This essay intends to explain causes behind this trend and also offer some solution in order to mitigate this trouble.

There are numerous reasons behind this trend, first and foremost logical cause is that farming work is required tremendous physical work and excessive amount of labor which new generation want to less demanding physical work because they hold professional degrees as well as addictive of sedentary life style. As a consequence, they do not want manual work. Moreover, in the case of farming, people have to work in all unfavorable weather conditions for example, in hot summer, in extremely cold winter and in rainy season, is not every body peace of cup. In addition, government not only reduce the subsidy on pesticides and insecticides but also enacted anti-farming laws,it new policies demoralize new youth to adopt agriculture as primary career option. To cite an example, DAP is a pesticides include subsidy it reduced considerably from 50% to 20% between 2011 and 2018. Last but not least, profits are declined on crops as compared to past and expense inclined significantly and discouraged to youth.

individuals and government both should take some concrete steps to overcome this issue, firstly, anti-farming laws should be modified in the contemporary era, and cutting-edge technology had better be incorporated in the agriculture in order to reduce manual and labor work . Besides this, If government escalate subsidy on agriculture products and pesticides, it would encourage to new generation to enter in agriculture work since it rises the profit from crops, which is very necessary for smooth living then agriculture field will become financially sound and attract to many people.

n conclusion, given aforementioned information it is abundantly clear that whether choosing farming career or not is individual choice but some measure should be taken by government to encourage youngsters owing to majority of developing nations dependent on this sector if this sector takes back seat, country would not progress by leaps and bounds.