A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at an institution or organisation as part of their programme What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of course requirement

There is no doubt that getting a job has become hard nut to crack for new generation in the cut throat competition age. Therefore, internship training was offered by approximately in every university as a pert of their programme . Although doing unpaid work can lead to some problem in youth, I think students can take some benefits from this practice.

There are many advantage doing unpaid for particular time period, the first and foremost reason is that if candidate work with the organisation, they would get practical knowledge which is indefensible in order to get higher salary job in future. For example, in contemporary era,experienced candidates are being selected by organisation as compered to fresher. Secondly, theoretical knowledge has been instilled in the students when they are studying in university, this knowledge cannot be remember longer time before putting it into practical actions because practical things can remember for long time. Furthermore, doing work with studies increase the stress level as a result, student can understand the future pressure and they can decide whether this degree is opt for them or not.

On the other hand, with each passing days, academic burden has been increasing since 21 century, so that if pupils go with this under pressure, they will lose their confidence level due to a lot of stress. As well as academic performance also effected badly because they have to do work in the weekends, as a consequence, study assignments were replaced by working shift. Last but not least, Furthermore, youngsters tend to lose their temper easily so this kind of exhausting work may encourage them to treat their workmate wrongly just to release to stress.

In Conclusion, given after mentioned above in formation it is abundantly clear that while doing work with organisation leads to some issues, it benefits take more water than drawbacks. it is like double edge sword.