With the fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, fast food industries are growing like mushroom after the rain. Given the fact that today’s generation is always busy, so they consider fast food as the best choice. In my perspective, this trend brings pros and cons. I believe that it is outweighed by the negative effects.

Firstly, most fast food contains a lot of calories, salt and artificial substances which cause many dangerous illness such as obesity, high cholesterol, … Example: scientists in Singapore studied that people who eat fast food have a risk of getting diabetes over 27% than those who don’t.

Second, another reason is that fast food being harmful to the environment. Consuming fast food contribute a plenty of waste. For instance, most of producers usually use boxes that are made by paper or plastic bag and thus harm the environment. For instance, Fast food restaurants and distributors use a lot of packaging. Wrappers, straws, boxes, bags and other fast food packaging count for approximately 40% of all litter with Styrofoam (which takes 900 years to breakdown) being the most common waste.

In conclusion, with the reasons aforementioned above, I think that fast food is a terrible danger for both humanity and nature.