With the fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Replacing daily meals with the junk food is become a common norm in the modern era. Nowadays, due to busy life schedules peoples are no longer cook food at home and prefer to eat fast food from restaurants. In my opinion, it has more demerits than merits.

To begin with, the nutritional value of fast food is very low as compared to the cuisine cook at home. Moreover, eating fast food daily leads to obesity and other diseases like cardiovascular, hepatic etcetera. For instance- a survey was conducted by WHO in India on teenagers proved that those eat junk food like pizza, burger are less active or healthy than the younger ones who take proper balanced diet.

Besides that, it also increase the communication between family members. As fast food is never eaten together sitting around a table. Everybody wants to eat according to their wish. For example- children prefer to eat by sit against front of television. Furthermore, over use of fast food result in loss of opportunity to cook and talk together. Hence, it give rise to conversation gap.

To conclude, i feel that invention of fast food is bringing more harmful effects than positive.