With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The growing economy levels have changed the eating habits of modern society. A dichotomy appears in opinions on whether the introduction of fast-food restaurants has more benefits or drawbacks. The quickly prepared meals, from my viewpoint, possess some advantages, however, there is an abundance of disadvantages.

First and foremost, fast food does have a number of advantages, one of them being the time conservation. When preparing a meal at home one needs a plethora of time for groundwork, which includes researching the recipe and purchasing fresh ingredients. Whereas, processed foods from restaurants could be taken in less than ten minutes. For instance, many chain restaurants provide drive-throughs, where the order can be placed and received by only opening the car window.

On the other hand, a myriad of drawbacks is held by fast-food. Food fried in oil rarely contains all the nutrients needed for the body. Therefore, malnutrition occurs resulting in a poor immune system. Furthermore, high-level fast food consumption also damages ones health. Obesity and heart stroke are only a few of the most frequent conditions caused by convenience food. To illustrate, junk food contains a large amount of cholesterol, which clogs the blood vessels, resulting in irreversible heart damage.

In conclusion, the development of fast-paced rhythm in society has changed the way people perceive their nutrition. I believe, that the disadvantages of convenience food counterbalance the advantages. If humankind will continue consuming junk food, they will suffer from negative consequences to health.