A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the use of others is rapidly declining. Is it a positive or negative development?

Several languages have been increasing their global coverage, leading to the decreasing extent of popularity of other spoken languages. From my perspective, language homogeneity exerts more positive effects than a variety of systems of words and sounds.

On the one hand, it appears that using the same languages can benefit information acquisition and conveyance. To be more explicit, effective communications require mutual understanding about the importance of accuracy, consistency, and transparency of used words. Sharing the same languages in various programs, such as medicine, technology, and science can accelerate the process of knowledge acquisition among people rather than information misunderstandings. In addition, taking global companies is an example. When foreign managers sent emails to report important affairs such as new business strategies, and additional details of new contracts, employers had to use communicative channels to translate them into my host countries. As a result, it seems that they miss out on important information and updates on account of a lack of disparities among demographics and cultures regarding languages

On the other hand, language variety can bring several merits. First and foremost, language varieties pave the way to explore cultures. It can be assumed that understanding many languages can gain great insight into national backgrounds, customs, and behaviors. Slangs, for instance, a popularly local way of communication in many countries, can help foreigners understand how they are formed and how important they are, avoiding unexpected tensions and having the greatest respect among them. Furthermore, traditional values are believed to develop sustainably. Songs, poems, or fairy tales seem to be preserved and gained inherited values among next generations and Therefore, multilingualism will be deemed to foster the civilization of mankind.

In conclusion, despite the great convenience of sharing common languages that facilitate information acquisition and conveyance, I personally believe that cultural identity and traditional values are probably closed to the diversity of language