fhdfg

Majority of parents consider light reading as a wasteful activity. They claim that their off springs should only read books dedicated to academic education. In my opinion, youngsters should read both types of books, and I will list some reasons why they should do this in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, reading books for entertainment develops creativity in children. While reading any story or narrative, children imagine all actions that are written in a subject of a book and therefore, they improve their abilities to think creatively. In some scientific researches, for example, those read light books scored more in creativity tests than those who do not. That is why, I believe that teens can make a benefit from reading such books.

Turning to the other side of the argument, serious books such as scientific ones can be beneficial in educational terms. This is because they broaden horizons of young adults and influence positively their way of thinking. What is more, these writings may also help to enhance vocabulary and grammatical accuracy, for children will try to repeat words or phrases written in the book. Many academics strongly suggest to read as many books as possible if somebody aims to become well-educated.

To conclude, both light and educational books play a pivotal role for children. While the former improves creative thinking, the latter increases literacy. From my point of view, whatever children read, it is still helpful for them.