First impression is the last impression. It is believed that doing well in the interview is the main factor for selected for the position. Do you agree or disagree?

It is frequently argued by the people whether the first impression is the last impression or not. In my opinion, it is substantial that, engrossing the impact through the knowledge and body language in an interview. Moreover, maintaining that impression and manifesting that from the work is also vital.

Owing to the fact that, the competition for the employment is surging day by day, it is crucial to perform well in the interviews. For instance, during the interview, if an applicant is talented but lacks in the communication skills, it might hinder the selection process. Other than the body language, communication skills, basic ethics and the talent level mentioned in the resume, there is nothing that an interviewer can perceive in the first impression. Likewise, expressing the knowledge efficiently is also crucial. Thus, engrossing an excellent first impression has become the primary factor in the selection process for an applicant.

On the other hand, maintaining the impression that was made best during an interview and performing well in the work might also matters. For instance, there can be a certainty that, a garrulous applicant might be equivocal, on the contrary, that applicant's work later on might not speak well. Hence, such people making fallacious impressions may mislead an interviewer. For example, it is also a possibility that one might not perform well in an interview but, improves after the selection. Likewise, constantly learning and upgrading the knowledge might be essential to maintain or improving the first impression.

Thus, it might be true that first impression plays the vital role in the selection process for a certain position. Moreover, maintaining that impression is also crucial part of the job. In my view, despite the fact that, first impression is the last impression, maintenance of it is also essential.