First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job.

To what extent do you agree?

First impression is the last impression. I do believe that, this saying should be justified. It is considered by some that, to secure an ideal job , people need to be performed well at the time of interviews. This eassy will agree that, the best performance, attitudes and prompt response definitely give a positive result during interviews.

First and foremost thing is that, the first impression is always important in corporate sectors to get a job. In other words, keeping a good eye contacts with interviewer and a smiley face is essential to make a good impression during interviews. Jobs like receptionist needs a smile on their face always to handle with different personalities with confidence. Therefore, almost all the organizations hire their staff on the basis of the first impression.

In addition to that, it is the best time to express our ideas and thoughts in front of the interview board to show our positive attitudes. A strong attitude is always welcomed to own positions in any organizations. That is why the international exams like Occupational English Test ask the applicants to do the scenarios based on their work experience to assess their attitudes towards many situations. Hence, this first impression during interview is always help to make a decision on to appoint a staff.

To summarize this topic, I would like to emphasize that, along with the high level of education , people need to keep up good smile , voice clarity and a good attitude in interviews. Because, the first impression is not only the last impression but also it is the best always.