In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behaviour. Reasons and solutions

Poor student behaviour is a major issue faced by schools, especially in the western countries. It can be due to sociological and psychological reason while bringing up a children. Both parents and teachers should play a responsible role to tackle this problem effectively.

To begin with, today people are too busy and not even get enough time to look after their families which result in lack of parental attention and care to children. Parents have the responsibility to teach their children about the good values and discipline them at an early age, if not, this children will create disruptive behaviour at school and home. For example, many children left alone at home with material comfort like mobile phone, video games and so on, often forget to learn interpersonal skills, which they suppose to learn from their parents and siblings. In addition, having more material comfort make them more selfish and greedy, and they try to ventilate their feelings at school by doing harm to others. Moreover, increasing number of broken families also escalate this issue.

Another remarkable reason for this problematic behaviour at school due to the lack of trained skill full teachers. Since teachers lack training, they mostly failed to identify children with psychological inadequacies. Although providing efficient training to identify alterations in student behaviour is an effective method to handle this issue, it will be highly appreciated if there is a counselor at school to help teachers. However, it is the responsibility of parents and teachers to identify the exact problems of the children and parents should not shy away from spending a quality time with their children.

To summarize this topic, I would like to emphasize that, even though disruptive behaviour is a serious threat in may school, we are not too late to eradicate this issue. Despite handling this problem with individual efforts, both parents and teachers should collaboratively work together to solve it.