The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind However it has made little difference in most people s lives

Scientists often visit other planets to explore the chances of lives. Some people opine that it is a waste of enormous funds whilst others have a contrast viewpoint. Although ordinary people's lives stay the same, I believe these visits can be beneficial for mankind in the future.

On the one side, walking on the moon and other planets require huge investments. Millions of dollars are spent on rockets and other equipment to send a scientist. Further, it is unsure that they will invent and find something useful; nevertheless, billions of people are dying of starvation. Some scientists even die on their way too. For instance, Kalpana Chawla an Indian scientist died while returning from another planet. If this money is spent for the welfare of society, it will more beneficial. Therefore, instead of spending much on these journeys, more focus should be on alleviating situations of poverty-stricken people.

On the other side, the population is rapidly burgeoning on earth, finding the possibilities of life on other planets is vital. If scientists do not visit other planets, how this will be found. It is irrefutable to state that these may have little or no effects on common civilians' lives in the present but definitely affect in future. This may be possible that there will be no space to live on earth. In such a case, the moon and other planets can be the last resort for humans. For example, as per the recent article in an English newspaper, if the population increases at the same rate, in the next decades, the earth will not be a suitable planet to live on. Hence, walking on the other planets is paramount.

In conclusion, visit the moon is not a redundant activity as this is for the better future of mankind. Though funds are used, I believe such visits should be continued to invent wonders.