The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind However it has made little difference in most people s lives To what extent do you agree or disagree

Over the years, physical exploration on the moon has provided humans a wealth of knowledge which in turn aided many areas of science and technology. Although, some people think that there have been modest improvements to human’s life out of that expensive space travel. Nonetheless, I fully disagree with the latter opinion as I believe that the manned exploration of space have produced tremendous technological breakthroughs that have been improve the quality of life back in this planet.

One of the clearest beneficial contribution of space exploration is the technological innovation of airplane’s manual flight controls. In the past, pilots used to applied forces when controlling an aircraft. But because of the space program, they were able to build computer guidance system called digital fly-by-wire control system that will convert flyer’s inputs into electrical signals and transmit to aircraft’s computer control system. Another benefits from space travel is the increased of technological capability, the contribution of American engineers caused a dramatic shift in electronics and computing systems such as computer and other communication devices. Humanity greatly benefited from this endeavor, particularly in the field of telecommunication.

On the flip side, the space exploration comes with huge costs and some says that the program has made minimal impact to human’s life. Others even argued that the money spent on the exploration can be put to better use in other worthy activities on the ground such as feeding the growing number of destitute in poor countries. However, the economic benefits from space program far exceed the total investment. The space activities created a multiple advances in areas of science and technology that further improve the business activities today. The space programs squeezed the creative minds of engineers and computer scientists that fuel the discovery of computer technology to what it is today.

In conclusion, since the last human being left the moon several years ago, the space programs had bring out numerous societal benefits which enhance the quality of life to billions of people. I think that the realisation of having a human to walk on the lunar surface has spurred innovations in so many industries resulted in significant positive impact to the global economy.