The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite the fact that space exploration seems to have nothing in common with everyday life, it is hard to decline that first steps on the moon have changed mankind’s routine.

The main reason is the fact that technologies developed for space were later implemented into our lives. For instance, Bluetooth was not always used just to connect your airpods with an iphone, it was an innovation made to face the need of connection between astronauts. Furthermore, almost half of the innovations of automobile or even plains production was previously developed in favor of spaceships. The reason is that being one of the most important parts of the military complex of any country cosmonautics is a mere tool to emphasize the power of nation. Hence, the most innovative and progressive breakthroughs of engineering, medicine, chemistry and other fields of science were used to serve ‘a step forward for mankind’ and are still developing the sphere.

One more advantage of the first ‘moonwalk’ is the influence it had on the art industry including cinema, paintings, literature and even music. Space has always been one of the most mysterious sources of inspiration from ancient Greeks to Leonardo and further to the early 20th century fantasts such as Belyaev or Strugatskye. The first man on the Moon was an example of dream that came true, so more directors, writers and others were attracted to space theme. As a result of Gagarin’s, Armstrong’s and even Belka’s and Strelka’s flights there was a splash of cosmos films that is enlarging till today.

To sum up, the meaning of the space flights is not only in this achievement itself but also in the implementation of new technologies to everyday life. Even the creative sphere needs space trips as a source of new scenarios.