The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind However it has made little difference in most people s lives

Over the past few decades, space explorations have provided a wealth of knowledge which in turn aided many areas of science and technology. Plus, in my view, I firmly concur with this notion as there are tremendous technological breakthroughs that have been improving the quality of life on our planet.

On the one side, there are two benefits which have improved the quality of lifestyle of humans on Earth due to the space explorations programs on the moon and the other planets. To commence, one of the clearest contributions of physical exploration on the moon is the technological advancement of aviation travel. In the past, pilots used manual flight controls while controlling an aircraft. But, Because of the space programs, mechanical, computer, and electronic engineers were able to build autopilot systems with the help of computers by creating auto-flying software programs. Secondly, the contribution of engineers has resulted in the positive outcome of technological innovations, especially in the field of communication devices. For instance, Bluetooth was mainly invented for astronauts to communicate with each other through microphone walkie-talkie devices. However, later on, it was used for passing documents from one electronic device to another by humans.

Furthermore, the successful launching of GEO satellites from Earth has resulted in better predictions of the weather forecast which happened after reaching the moon. On the flip side, space travel consumes an ample amount of expense and some say that this has made a minimal impact on human life. Otherwise, money could be spent on the worthy activities on the ground such as feeding poor countries which can be controlled in the future. However, the space activities created multiple advances in areas of technology and science that further improve business activities today.

In conclusion, since the last human being left the moon several years ago, space programs had brought out numerous benefits and enhanced the quality of lifestyle to billions of individuals. I think such programs shall be continued for further great inventions.