It has been repeatedly contended that people from abroad are required to be charged more than the locals for visit to tourist sites. I intend to use this essay to elucidate on this argument; foreigners should part with more funds than the natives when they come to these places of interests.

Firstly, aliens are known to usually plan well ahead for their trips and saved up for such, hence, they have a readily disposable cash to access these sites, though their visit may be educational, on the other hand, it is majorly for the leisure side of things, hence the host lands of the sites should key into that to shore up their influx of foreigners' funds. While comparing these to the indigenous persons, whose visits are largely a spur of the moment decision to educate their children and relax also.

Secondly, from the economic perspectives as well, most of these sites are maintained by the taxes paid by the citizens of the hosts, so, making them to pay as much as the foreign visitors, amounts to double jeopardy and it will further erode the purchasing power of these people and as such discourage such activities that may have encouraged them to learn more about their history and culture as a race.

Furthermore, locals, will be discouraged at such activities, and that will go a long way to affect the revenue of these sites, take for instance, the situation of the games reserves in Nigeria, their low patronage is due to the prohibitive costs of visit because, converting from the foreign currencies the prices are denominated, pushes them off.

On the whole, I strongly that local citizens are encouraged to visit these venues by allowing them pay less than the visitors from yonder. this will encourage patronage and increase funds for development.