Fossil fuels are the main sources in many countries but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged Is it positive or negative development

The existence of mankind enormous depends on natural resources, especially fossil fuels. Nowadays, thanks to the technological advances, people are encouraged to utilize some kind of alternative resources to relieve the burden on the environment. From the personal perspective, this is a positive trend which can bring numerous benefits for the development of society.

Admittedly, a large number of economy in the world have been affected by the abundance of fossil fuels. This is mainly because the difference in the geographical location, which leads to the dissimilarity in the natural resources, typically the distribution of fossil fuels. Take Japan as an example, due to located in the volcanic areas, this nation is known as the poor country in terms of natural resources, compared to other Africa regions, which is famous for the diversity of fossil fuels such as charcoal and oil. Therefore, in case of some developing countries, the government policies mostly rely on the international trade activities via exporting a large amount of fossil fuels to demand market. If this trend is continuous, in the long run, these countries will rapidly run out of their fossil fuels and the economies are able to stand in the edge of collapse.

Despite various merits that fossil fuels bring, stem from the drawbacks of limited and unrenewable, many governments have a tendency to switch to the use of alternative source of energy. This trend have positive impacts on not only the environment but also the society. On the environment level, over-exploitation will decrease, which can open a opportunity for the existence of natural resources in the future whereas still brings equivalent efficiency for some particular using purposes. For instance, instead of utilizing charcoal for heating, people can make use of the water power from damps and rivers to make electricity for the same goals. From the perspective of citizens, the limitation for not using fossil fuels not only good for the environment but also contributes to enhance the public health. Because of the exhaust gas and discharged components from natural resources after using process, alternative energy can tackle with this pressing concern. By applying modern technology in production, people need not to put up with serious consequences such as the climate change and global warming.

In conclusion, using alternative kind of energy is becoming a common feature in the modern world because it is beneficial for both the environment and people's living conditions