Fossil fuels such as coal oil and natural gas are used in many countries The use of alternative sources of energy including wind and solar power is encouraged Is this trend is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, many developed countries used the fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas at a rapidly pace. However, it caused harm to natural environment and lead to the environment degradation. Considering the global warming and climate change, the use of eco-friendly energy such as solar power or wind is encouraged. I fully agree that this transition would be the positive solution because of its renewable and eco-friendly features.

First of all, demands of fossil fuels is extensively increasing rapidly with the rise of population. However the fossil fuels not only caused the harm to ecosystem, but also has the limitation. Meanwhile, the renewable energy is plentiful and sustainable. Under this circumstance, the government should encourage people to use the alternative source of energy, renewable energy instead of the fossil fuels. Although majority of people claims that the renewable energy does not generate such quantities as the fossil fuels, I believe the communities and experts already found the way to develop this solution.

Last but not least, just minority of countries have the rich sources of fossil fuels. Otherwise, enterprises and facilities must import them from those countries. As I mentioned, the fossil fuels is limited so we cannot use them as much as before. That is why we should have the replacement between fossil fuels and renewable energy. This transition was already happening in few countries. For instance, France has solar panels which converse electricity from sunlight. It is clear that currently both countries reduce polluting the environment and releasing greenhouse gases during operation.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the alternative source energy, renewable energy such as solar power, water and wind could be replaced and be the mainly energy in the future.