Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem.

What is the cause of freshwater pollution and what measure could government and individual take to respond to this problem?

Nowadays, we are living in a world where a shortage of fresh water resource is a heated topic. In this essay, I will expand some main reasons that cause the clean waters and give some solutions that the government and individual can tackle this predicament.

To begin with, the pressure of increasing significance of population could be the biggest threat of water scarcity. Overpopulation leads to an increase in water demands in agriculture and household. By bad conscience in residency, they regularly discard the waste directly to the environment. it is not difficult to see garbage floating in the river’s surface. this changes To Lich river which used to be as fascinating as the Thames in Italy to one of the most polluted rivers in Hanoi. Furthermore, agriculture and industry could pollute the rest of the water. The amount of garbage which constant the diversity of harmful chemical elements from farm and industrial zone is disposed straight to the environment and influence dramatically on groundwater.

On the other hand, there are some measures to solve the problem described above. it is highly recommended that the government must enforce many strict laws to punish the enterprises which aren’t responsible for the environment. Unfortunately, a lot of companies don’t think about the environment until something goes wrong and they are in breach legislation. In addition, getting involved in water education to enhance the individual’s knowledge about guaranteeing freshwater play a fundamental role. Sometimes, each farmer could dispose of the chemistry properly or limit the amount of pesticide in agriculture to improve water qualification.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that polluted water is coming to the global problem, mainly caused by resident and industrial zone. But I believed that a small action can have big consequences and the government and an individual can easily tackle this predicament