IN the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. TO what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the globalization, searching for more accommodation on other planets such as Mars has become of great importance. Although I agree that it is more difficult for human to continue living on earth, I would argue that it is not necessary for the government to invest more money in searching for shelters on other stars. The reasons are presented below.

On the one hand, although industrialization helps boost a country’s economy and ensures global citizen’s life quality, it should also be responsible for the pollution such as air pollution and soil pollution which have negative effects on people’s health. In addition to this, the rapid increase in the population also poses threats to the Earth. The more people are born, the fewer lands there will be. For these reasons, our planet’s capacity is being reduced.

On the other hand, no matter how serious the problem is, I do not think it is important for the authorities to spend a large amount of their budget on investigating alternative living places on other planets. Firstly, this spending seems to be very expensive owing to a great deal of funding on specially-designed machines and equipment, which may significantly influence the nation’s economic development. Secondly, it is obvious that despite numerous analyses on the living condition on the Moon and Mars, for example, there have been very few proofs of any living creatures there. Therefore, instead of allocating the budget to these non-beneficial experiments, we should take measures of environment preservation and birth control into more serious consideration. Only by doing this can we improve the earth’s sustainability, making it a worth-living place.

In conclusion, I disapprove the idea of spending a large amount of expenditure looking for places to live on other planets as it is overpriced and worthless.