In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other plants to live in, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no disputing fact that in years to come, existing on our planet will be more problematic and some people believe that investing the national budget in exploring other plants such as Mars is crucial. From my perspective, this idea is feasible.

To begin with, one of the significant advantages of researching the universe is to allow humans to discover new land. The earth is facing a lack of land and accommodation and people are residing in small and narrow places leading to the high demand for exploring different planets with the hope of searching for a new place or home. For example, uninterrupted needs for places of residence occur in some countries like India which has the high rate of homeless people. Furthermore, detecting new planets assists in enhancing the amenity of life for human-being. Due to the depletion of natural resources and energy including wood, coal, oil, and water which will be run out of one day, finding a new source of energy sate human demand and boost production as well as economic growth which could act as a precursor for people’s life.

Moreover, another fundamental reason for pouring national budget into researching the universe is the advantage of space exploration and study in anticipating unforeseen hazards outside the earth. Therefore, mankind could propose solutions to prevent and protect from being injured or even extinct. This can be illustrated by the fact that Nasa gives warnings about meteoroids or climate change caused by the sun and other planets.

In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I believe it is vital that the national budget should be invested in universe study so as to explore new habitable environments which will replace hostile living conditions in the future.