In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's clear that internet changed our life in all aspects and markets should adapt to this concept. in the future, less people will purchase printed books or journals cause everything will be available online for free. Firstly, printing has many downsides from being costly and time consuming to harming the environment. For example, newspapers'ink is damaging for the environment, it pollutes water resources and poisons marine creatures. Moreover, a lot of paper and effort are consumed daily while most of the newspapers are thrown away, as they have no benefit after the publish day. Although books don't have this problem, valuable books need many materials in their manufacture making it expensive and hard to reach. Secondly, globalization is a big factor. while printed journals and books mostly are for local use, online ones have a worldwide access and a global fame. For instance, you need a textbook for the university that is not available at your region, having an online reading option will be easier from buying it internationally with an expensive price and waiting for it to arrive. In addition, online schools and universities already started this trend by making their books and exams online. So we are not far from seeing the world abandon printing. To sum up, printing was an innovative invention in the last decade but everything has its pros and cons. I believe we should continue progressing and create what is suitable for us and our future. therefore, encouraging publishers and universities on coming out with websites and blogs is an important step for the future.